Bulldogs Get Down w/ Technology!

So… my principal challenged me via Twitter to follow in Nicholas Provenzano’s lead!  I jumped in head first and issued all of the classrooms in my 2-5 elementary building a challenge:  motivational video competition

I was super psyched with the videos our students created!  I was even more excited about their teachers’ willingness to take a risk and turn over the lead to their creative, whacky, and fun-loving learners.  It’s not easy to turn over control of your classroom, especially to young learners who can’t easily regroup after some of these exuberant performances!  However the kids are proud of their work and eager to share it.

This week we vote to find the top video created, but in my humble opinion all of the videos submitted were winners.  Any time teachers and students are willing to go out on a limb, try something new, and be themselves in the spotlight is a win!

Here is a taste of some of the videos produced by our elementary students:

5th grade

5th grade (three class combo)

3rd grade

2nd grade

I wish I could post them all, but alas not all of our students can have photos posted!  For those of us who rock the Bulldog Wear and learn at Lincolnway, check out all of this submissions on your local shared drive.

About bulldogtechteach

I am a technology integrator serving in a k-1 and a 2-5 elementary building. I firmly believe in the power of technology to engage students and allow them to create and master their learning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

