With Change Comes New Challenges

Everything that has a beginning has an ending. Make your peace with that and all will be well.
Buddha

And so with this sentiment in mind, I begin switching gears from supporting those in the classroom, to thinking about and planning for my return to a classroom of 5th graders. The problem is I have learned A LOT since I’ve been out. Maybe so much that limiting what to try and do is almost overwhelming. What do I start with? Where do I begin? The honest answer is… I don’t have a clue right now. I need to figure out who I am as a classroom teacher again, and I know… who I am and who I was has changed exponentially in three years. I have seen different grade levels, teachers, and students. I have learned a lot about the things I like and the things that aren’t on my greatest hits list regarding classroom management and organization. I want to try everything, but I can’t!

So where do I start? I know I will be using the SMART board a lot next year, I am also thinking of dabbling in flipped instruction for math, and my mind is spinning with the possibilities for the upcoming school year!

If you have any recommendations for tools, collaboration, etc please give me a shout out in the comments. All feedback is greatly appreciated.

About bulldogtechteach

I am a technology integrator serving in a k-1 and a 2-5 elementary building. I firmly believe in the power of technology to engage students and allow them to create and master their learning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to With Change Comes New Challenges

  1. Jenifer Swope says:

    Can’t wait to learn along with you next year!
    Smile

Leave a Reply

